Board of Studies Meeting

Department of Public Administration

12/10/2019

The meeting of Board was held on 12/10/2019 at 10.00 am in the Department of Public Administration under the Chairmanship of Dr. Priti Pohekar. The meeting was conducted online.

The Agenda was:

- 1) To discuss and finalize the curriculum of II Year, Course V, VI, VII, VIII.
- 2) To discuss on Skill Enhancement Courses for II & III Year.
- 3) To make changes in the curriculum wherever it needs.

The following members were present to the meeting:

- 1) Dr. Priti Pohekar
- 2) Dr. Ajay Patil
- 3) Dr. Abhijit Pilkhane
- 4) Dr. Bhagwansing Bainade
- 5) Dr. Gaurav Jewalikar
- 6) Mr. Pratap Waghmare
- 7) Prof D. B. Sonkamble
- 8) Prof. C. D. Bansode

All the members were present. The Chairman welcomed the members and moved the Minutes of last meeting which was sanctioned by the Board. Afterwards she moved agenda behind the Board. She added that the first year curriculum is appreciated by the students, parents and all the stakeholders. Dr. Ajay Patil proposed a move to congratulate all the members for adding very current issues and events to the curriculum. Dr. Abhijit Pilkhane and Dr. Bhagwansing Bainade proposed the skill enhancement programmes; i.e. E-Governance. Dr. Gaurav Jewalikar added to introduce few rural and urban development schemes in the second year curriculum. He congratulated to the Department for introducing

Kautilya Lecture Series. Mr. Pratap Waghmare proposed the Skill Enhancement

course Disaster Administration should be more practical-based. He also proposed

to make a tie up with YASHADA for the same.

The resolution was moved anonymously as following:

1) The curriculum for II year will be redesigned for the year 2020-21 and it will

be finalized in the next meeting.

2) Tie-up with YASHADA will be made for the SEC.

3) Introducing innovative thoughts through the Kautilya Lecture Series.

The Board authorized the Chairman to forward the draft course curriculum for

approval of the Academic Council.

C. D. Bansode expressed the Vote of Thanks and with the permission of the Chair

declared that the meeting is terminated at 4.30 pm.

Place: Latur

Date: 12/10/2019

Dr. Priti Pohekar

Chairman